08 November, Wednesday
09:00 - 10:10 (LT)

GEO-19 PLENARY. Session 1: Opening Session


Ayanda Allie

Draft Agenda:

Welcome from the Lead GEO Co-Chair:

  • Mmboneni Muofhe, Deputy Director General, Department of Science and Innovation, South Africa

GEO Co-Chairs:

  • Jing Zhao, Director General, National Remote Sensing Center, China
  • Joanna Drake, Deputy Director-General, DG Research and Innovation, European Commission
  • Richard Spinrad, Undersecretary of Commerce for Oceans and Atmosphere, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA) Administrator, United States

GEO Secretariat:

  • Yana Gevorgyan, Director, GEO Secretariat

Approval of Agenda

Approval of Draft Report of GEO-18

Welcoming new GEO Members and Participating Organisations

Side Menu Icon