

Executive Committee Members 2024

This document is submitted to the Plenary for decision.

The Executive Committee members are a representative subset from the membership of GEO Caucuses. The Executive Committee will consist of 16 GEO Members based on the following geographic distribution: Africa (3), Americas (3), Asia and Oceania (4), CIS (2) and Europe (4).

Executive Committee Members, including those Members serving as Co-Chairs, will be nominated through regional caucuses. Based on the conclusions of the regional caucuses and further consultations as necessary, the Director will present a slate of nominees, including those nominated to serve as Co-Chairs, to the Plenary for its approval. Upon approval, Executive Committee members will serve a term of up to two years.

For 2024, the following countries' 2-year term is due to expire:

Caucus	Countries
Africa	None
Asia and Oceania	Australia, Japan
CIS	Armenia
Americas	Peru, Costa Rica
Europe	Spain

The following are the countries nominated by the regional caucuses to serve as the Executive Committee for 2024:

Caucus	Countries
Africa	South Africa*, Nigeria, Senegal
Asia and Oceania	China*, Republic of Korea, Japan, Australia



CIS	Russian Federation,
Americas	United States*, Peru, Paraguay
Europe	European Commission*, France, Italy, Germany

^{*}Co-Chairs