The GEO Secretariat
Secretariat Director

 

Barbara Ryan

Barbara Ryan

GEO Secretariat Director

email icon

  secretariat@geosec.org

Telephone number icon

  +41 22 730 8401

   

 

 

Management Team

 

Patricia Geddes

Patricia Geddes

Senior Administrative Manager

email icon

  pgeddes@geosec.org

Telephone number icon

  +41 22 730 8371

   

 

Steven Ramage

Steven Ramage

Head of External Relations

email icon

  sramage@geosec.org

Telephone number icon

  +41 22 730 8139

   

 

Hendrik Baeyens

Hendrik Baeyens

Project Officer / IT Manager

email icon

  hbaeyens@geosec.org

Telephone number icon

  +41 22 730 8361

   
 

 

Katy Anderson

Katy Anderson

Communications Manager

email icon

  kanderson@geosec.org

Telephone number icon

  +41 22 730 8429

   

 

Sofia Rodriguez-Soto

Sofia Rodriguez-Soto

Secretariat to the Director

email icon

  srodriguez-soto@geosec.org

Telephone number icon

  +41 22 730 8401

   

 

Chloe Tiberghien

Chloé Tiberghien

Secretary

email icon

  ctiberghien@geosec.org

Telephone number icon

  +41 22 730 8468

   

 

Sachiko Matsuura

Sachiko Matsuura

Secretary

email icon

  smatsuura@geosec.org

Telephone number icon

  +41 22 730 8244

   

 

 

Scientific & Technical Team

 

William Sonntag

William Sonntag

Sustainable Development Goals and Policy

email icon

  wsonntag@geosec.org

Telephone number icon

  +41 22 730 8452

   

 

Gary Geller

Gary Geller

Biodiversity and Ecosystems

(Virtual seconded by USA)

email icon

  ggeller@geosec.org

Telephone number icon

  +1 818 354 8340

   

 

Craig Larlee

Craig Larlee

Monitoring and Evaluation

email icon

  clarlee@geosec.org

Telephone number icon

  +41 22 730 8382

   

 

Paola De Salvo

Paola De Salvo

GCI

email icon

  pdesalvo@geosec.org

Telephone number icon

  +41 22 730 8471

   

 

Michel Deshayes

Michel Deshayes

Agriculture and GEOGLAM

(Seconded by France)

email icon

  mdeshayes@geosec.org

Telephone number icon

  +41 22 730 8293

   

 

Osamu Ochiai

Osamu Ochiai

GEOSS development and operations

(Seconded by Japan)

email icon

  oochiai@geosec.org

Telephone number icon

  +41 22 730 8112

   

 

Douglas Cripe

Douglas Cripe

Health, Oceans and Science & Technology
Support to the Programme Board

email icon

  dcripe@geosec.org

Telephone number icon

  +41 22 730 8368

   

 

Vanessa Aellen

Vanessa Aellen

Water & Disasters

(Seconded by Switzerland)

email icon

  vaellen@geosec.org

Telephone number icon

  +41 22 730 8281

   

 

Andre Obregon

Andre Obregon

Climate, Land Cover

(JPO from Germany)

email icon

  aobregon@geosec.org

Telephone number icon

  +41 22 730 8484

   

 

Andiswa Mlisa

Andiswa Mlisa

AfriGEOSS, Capacity Building and User Engagement

(Seconded by South Africa)

email icon

  amlisa@geosec.org

Telephone number icon

  +41 22 730 8239

   

 

Wenbo Chu

Wenbo Chu

Data Sharing and Data Management Principles

(Seconded by China)

email icon

  wchu@geosec.org

Telephone number icon

  +41 22 730 8380